+1 (473) 435-0177   |   info@cbi.gov.gd


The Grenada Citizenship by Investment Committee (CBIC) is the Government body responsible for overseeing the processing of applications for citizenship by investment or by permanent residence. The CBIC assesses each application in accordance with the Grenada Citizenship by Investment Act, 2013. It then makes recommendations to the Minister, who has the final say on whether to approve, deny, or delay the granting of Grenadian citizenship.

The CBIC comprises of ten persons, all of whom answer to the Minister. One of these individuals leads the CBIC as committee chairman. This diverse group of professionals possesses a wealth of experience in areas such as law, finance, trade, and administration – allowing the CBIC to make informed decisions on citizenship matters.

Below is a list of all the current members of the CBIC:

Ms Kaisha Ince


Mr Ruel Edwards

Vice Chairman

Mrs Maryane Charles

Operations Manager & Committee Secretary

Ms Sabina Gibbs


Mr Ronald Theodore


Mrs Ophelia Well-Cornwall


Mr Wayne Sandiford


Mr Rupert Agostini